skip to main content

School Site Council

Plainfield's School Site Council is currently composed of ten members, who meet on a monthly basis to discuss, make recommendations on, and approve the use of our school's state and federal categorical funds. Of the ten members on the SSC, five are parents.

Except for the principal, parents, teachers, and classified staff on the Site Council serve for a period of two years, and must be elected by the groups they represent.

Being on the School Site Council is one of the primary ways parents express their collective voice on how the school allocates funding. Elections take place on an annual basis. If you would like to participate in this way, please contact the principal, Phil Pinegar, for more information.
2020-2021 School Staff Members

2020-2021_School_Staff_Members icon
2020-2021 School Staff Members

Phil Pinegar - Principal
Barbara Chase - Kindergarten Teacher
Heather Allan - 3rd Grade Teacher
Clara Skaug - 4th Grade Teacher (Secretary)
Vicki Allen - Noon Duty Supervisor 
2020-2021 Parent Members

2020-2021_Parent_Members icon
2020-2021 Parent Members

Janna Tolla - Parent (Chair)
Sara Yob - Parent (Vice Chair)
Alex Fricke - Parent
Barry Kersting - Parent 
Aly Bleile - Parent
School Site Council Meeting Agendas and Zoom Links

School_Site_Council_Meeting_Agendas_and_Zoom_Links icon
School Site Council Meeting Agendas and Zoom Links

Public Comments are limited to 5 minutes each meeting. You can submit public comment by: emailing the principal (; leaving a voice message (530-662-9301); mailing a physical letter; or a front office drop-off.
All approved school documents can be requested by emailing the principal or calling the front office.
September 16, 2020 at 7:00 am
October 21, 2020 at 7:00 am
November 18, 2020 at 7:00 am
December 16, 2020 at 7:00 am
January 20, 2021 at 7:00 am
Februrary 17, 2021 at 7:00 am
March 17, 2021 at 7:00 am
April 21, 2021 at 7:00 am
May 19, 2021 at 7:00 am